Man blir lycklig av The Luckiest

Jag har sagt det förr och säger det igen. Har ni inte hört Ben Folds Five och The Luckiest så se till att göra det å det snaraste. Det är ingen vädjan, det är en direkt order.

I don't get many things right the first time
in fact I am told that a lot. Now I know all the wrong turns
the stumbles and falls brought me here

And where was I before the day that I first saw your lovely face?
now I see it every day
And I know, that I am, I am, I am, the luckiest

What if I'd been born 50 years before you
in a house on the street where you live? Maybe I'd be outside
as you pass on your bike would I know?

And in a wide sea of eyes, I'd see one pair that I'd recognize
And I'd know, that I am, I am, I am, the luckiest
I love you more than I have ever found a way to say to you.

Next door there's an old man who lived to his 90's
and one day passed away in his sleep. And his wife
she stayed for a couple of days and passed away.
I'm sorry, I know that's a strange way to tell you that I know we belong.
That I know, that I am, I am, I am, the luckiest

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

En "dirket" order? Do not compute.

2006-10-05 @ 20:46:40
Postat av: HB

E-maila mig MP3'an så ska jag lyssna

2006-10-06 @ 11:45:57
Postat av: Sven

Åh, den är ju helt fantastisk. Det var nära att den var med på bröllopet. Grym låt!
Hörde den för första gången för 3-4 år sedan och den ligger fortfarande på top 10 av de absolut bästa låtarna genom tiderna!

2006-10-13 @ 13:24:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback